My Videos

After this unsettling COVID period, I aim to provide videos full of optimism and motivation! Here is a series of Youtube videos where I interview people who inspire me so much in my daily life: top athletes.

 

What better advice to receive than that of top athletes who train every day to overcome difficulties and to develop their physical and mental strength!

 

Whether for work, for sport, or for your own personal life, you will find precious guidelines in these videos. I hope you will learn as much as I do!

Introduction: My Project: from Intensive Care to Mount Everest

This is my project! I talk about my life at the hospital, and how I came to think about Mount Everest. I will also introduce to you the medical research unit that I support.

youtube.png
Medical Research: Professor ZOULIM Eliminating Hepatitis B 

Here is an interview with Professor ZOULIM, director of the INSERM 1052 medical research unit that I'm supporting through my fund-raising. This internationally renowned unit is specialized in hepatic virology and more specifically in hepatitis B. Professor Zoulim explains the challenges of hepatitis B today, the new therapeutic strategies and the future discoveries to be expected.

Video 1: Samuel Pierreclaud: staying consistent 

How to remain consistent in a physical effort and over time? Here is an exceptional triathlete, Samuel Pierreclaud. He has had a career in the French national team for over 17 years, has traveled the world and has performed countless competitions. Here, he draws on his experience to share his advice on how to succeed in endurance.

Video 2: Cedric Fleureton: staying multi-skilled, adapting

A masters in Biology, a career in the French national triathlon team, an entrepreneur, a renowned ultra-trailer... this year Cedric is completing a sports "ultra" challenge racing 8 of the most difficult ultra-legendary races across the world in 7 different sports. Here is Cedric Fleureton, 46 years old, a unique sportsman who explains to us how his versatility plays in his favor.

Video 3: Carole Castellani: being prepared for the unknown

Curious about all sports in particular gymnastics, swimming and winter sports, Carole became part of the Lou Rugby women's team before she discovered Crossfit in 2014. In 2019 she became the French champion and participated in the Games in the US, the most prestigious Crossfit event in the world. She shares her passion for Crossfit and her thrilling experiences.

Video 4: Anaëlle Angerville: waking up the warrior inside

Since her childhood, Anaëlle practices many sports, including football, before starting Thai boxing at 21 years old.  She very quickly fought and joined the French National team. Anaëlle holds a phenomenal number of victories including several times the title of French champion and World Champion. She shares with us her philosophy of sport.

Video 5: Franck Solforosi: combining individual and group work

At the age of 20, Franck joined the French National rowing team where he became world champion in men's lightweight 8. In 2008, he won the 4th place at the Beijing Olympics in lightweight coxless four. It took him 8 years to overcome setbacks before winning the bronze medal at the Rio Olympics in 2016. He shares with us his advice on how to combine individual performance and group work.

soon...
Video 6: Julien TONIUTTI: staying focused in the face of danger 

Passionnate about motobikes since his childhood, Julien starts racing at the age of 27. He is five times French Champion, races three times the mythical and dangerous Tourist Trophy, and becomes the fastest French racer on the TT in 2018/ He also competes in the Dakar race in 2018. He shares his thrilling experiences in the face of danger.

© Oct2020 by helenesurleverest

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Mes Vidéos

Après cette période particulière du COVID, je vous propose des vidéos plein d'optimisme et de motivation! Voici une série de vidéos où j'interview des personnes que j'admire et qui m'inspirent énormément: les sportifs de haut niveau.

 

Quels meilleurs conseils recevoir que des sportifs qui s'entraînent tous les jours pour surmonter les épreuves et développer les forces physiques et mentales!

Que ça soit dans la vie professionnelle, sportive ou personnelle, vous y trouverez des lignes directives précieuses, j'espère que vous en profiterez autant que moi.

Intro: mon projet: de la réanimation à l'Everest

Voici mon projet! je vous parle de ma vie à l'hôpital, et de comment je suis arrivée à vouloir tenter l'Everest. Je vous présenterai également l'unité de recherche médicale en virologie que je soutiens. 

youtube.png
Recherche médicale: Professeur ZOULIM 
Eliminer l'hépatite B

Voici une interview avec le Professeur ZOULIM, directeur de l'unité INSERM 1052 de recherche médicale que je soutiens via mon projet. Cette unité de renommée mondiale est spécialisée en virologie hépatique et plus spécifiquement en hépatite B. Le Professeur explique les enjeux de l'hépatite B aujourd'hui, les nouvelles stratégies thérapeutiques et les futures découvertes à attendre.

Vidéo 1: Samuel PIERRECLAUD: être constant sur la durée

Comment rester performant dans l'effort et sur la durée? Rencontre avec un triathlète exceptionnel, Samuel Pierreclaud. Il a réalisé une carrière au sein de l'équipe de France pendant plus de 17ans, a parcouru le monde entier, a réalisé un nombre incalculable de compétitions et a été largement récompensé. Il nous livre ses conseils pour réussir dans l'endurance. 

Vidéo 2: Cédric FLEURETON: rester polyvalent, s'adapter 

Diplômé en biologie, carrière en équipe de France en triathlon, entrepreneur, ultra-traileur renommé, il réalise cette année un défi sportif d'enchaîner 8 courses ultra légendaires les plus difficiles dans le monde entier dans 7 disciplines différentes. Voici Cédric Fleureton, 46ans, un sportif unique qui nous explique comment sa polyvalence joue en sa faveur.

Vidéo 3: Carole CASTELLANI: être préparé à n'importe quelle épreuve

Curieuse de tous les sports notamment la gymnastique, la natation, les sports de glisse, Carole fait partie de l'équipe du Lou Rugby féminin avant de découvrir en 2014 le crossfit. En 2019 elle devient championne de France dans la discipline et participe aux "Games", les jeux les plus prestigieux au monde aux Etats-Unis. Elle nous raconte sa passion et son expérience palpitante aux US.

Vidéo 4: Anaëlle ANGERVILLE: réveiller le combattant en soi

Sportive depuis son enfance, Anaëlle joue principalement au football avant de s'intéresser à 21ans à la boxe thai. Rapidement elle commence les combats et intègre l'équipe de France. Anaëlle détient un nombre phénoménal de victoires dont à plusieurs reprises les titres de championne de France et du Monde. Elle partage avec nous sa philosophie de sport.

Vidéo 5: Franck SOLFOROSI: gérer la performance individuelle et le collectif

Très précocement, à l'âge de 20ans, Franck intègre l'équipe de France en aviron où il devient champion du monde en 8 poids léger. En 2008, il remporte la 4ème place aux JO de Pékin en 4 de pointe. Il lui faudra 8 ans pour surmonter les échecs avant de remporter la médaille de bronze aux JO de Rio en 2016. Il partage avec nous ses conseils pour allier individualité et collectif.

En cours
Vidéo 6: Julien TONIUTTI: garder le sang froid face au danger

Passionné de moto depuis son plus jeune âge, Julien commence à 27ans les courses de moto rallye. Il décroche à 5 reprises le titre de Champion de France, participe 3 fois à la course mythique et extrêmement dangereuse de la Tourist Trophy et remporte le titre du plus rapide français sur la TT en 2018. Il participe également  en 2018 au Dakar. Il partage ses expériences pleines d'adrénaline!

©octobre2020 par helenesurleverest

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook